

Avinashilingam Institute for Home Science and Higher Education for Women Coimbatore - 641 043, Tamil Nadu, India

Department of Business Administration

Minutes of the 32ndBoard of Studies in Business Administrationon July 2020

Members:

1. Dr.CMA. A. Pankajam

Chairperson – Board of Studies in Business Administration Associate Professor& Head, Department of Business Administration Avinashilingam Institute for Home Science and Higher Education for Women Coimbatore - 641 043

2. Dr. P. Chitramani

Professor & Dean

Department of Business Administration

Avinashilingam Institute for Home Science and Higher Education for Women Coimbatore- 641 043

3 Dr. J. Arthi

Associate Professor

Department of Business Administration

Avinashilingam Institute for Home Science and Higher Education for Women Coimbatore - 641 043

4. **Dr.T. Amutha**

Assistant Professor (SS)

Department of Business Administration

Avinashilingam Institute for Home Science and Higher Education for Women Coimbatore - 641 043

5. Dr. M.A. Vijaya

Assistant Professor

Department of Business Administration

Avinashilingam Institute for Home Science and Higher Education for Women Coimbatore - 641 043

6. Dr. S. Chandrasekar

Director – Strategic Sourcing, Plant Engineering & Corporate Relations Roots Group of Companies, Coimbatore – 641 006.

7. **Dr.P.L. Narayanappa**

Professor, Department of Commerce and Management, Dravidian University SrinivasaVanam, Kuppam-517 426, Chittoor Dist. (A.P.)

Business transacted in the Board of Studies:

- I. Revision in the subject code of all the subjects for MBA and MBA IT Programme.
- IA. Inclusion of Conceptual Framework as per AICTE norms.
- II. Revision in the syllabus for the students admitted from the academic year 2020-2021 & onwards
- III. Revision in M.Phil. / Ph.D. Syllabus
 - a. Inclusion of PSO & Scheme of Instruction along with Credits
 - b. Inclusion and Revision of Paper III (Thesis Paper) for the students admitted in June 2019 and January 2020
- IV. Introduction of Compulsory two credit course Publication Ethics and Publication Misconducts entitled "Research and Publication Ethics (RPE)" for M.Phil. &Ph.D. Scholars admitted from the academic year 2021 & onwards.
- V. Updation of list of subject experts for Selection Committee, Question paper setting, Paper valuation and Research Committee
- VI. Other syllabus related changes

Recommendations

The Board of Studies in Business Administration in its meeting held on July 2020 resolved the following:

- I. Recommended for Revision in the subject code of all the subjects for MBA and MBA IT Programme.
 - Recommended for prefixing the Subject Code for MBA is 20MBAC and MBA IT is 20MBMC in the syllabus for the students admitted from the academic year 2020-2021 & onwards
 - Students will be offered 20MBAC13/20MBMC13 Strategic Product and Brand Management in the second semester instead of 17MBAC13/17MBMC13 Integrated Marketing Communication.
 - Students will be offered 20MBAC30M/31M/20MBMC30M/31M
 Digital Marketing in the Fourth semester instead of 17MBAC30M/31M/17MBMC30M/31M Marketing Models. (Annexure I & II)
- IA. As per the AICTE norms credit points was increased from 80 to 105 credit from the academic year 2016-2017 onwards. This is applicable for the students with effect from 2016 onwards retrospectively.

 (Annexure IA)
- II. Recommended for the inclusion of PSO and Scheme of instructions along with credits for M.Phil./Ph.D. Programme and the Revision in subject code for paper I and Paper II and revise the syllabus of Paper III (Thesis Oriented paper) for Ph.D. students admitted in June2019 and January 2020. (Annexure III)

- III. Recommended for introduction of Compulsory two credit course Publication Ethics and Publication Misconducts entitled "Research and Publication Ethics(RPE)" for M.Phil. & Ph.D. Scholars admitted from the academic year 2021& onwards.
- IV. Recommended for updating the list of subject experts for Selection Committee, Question paper setting, Paper valuation and Research Committee. The list of experts enclosed in Annexure IV.

1.	Dr.CMA, A. Pankajam	dy
2,	Dr. P. Chitramani	ci. 1.
3.	Dr. J. Arthi	J. le-
4,	Dr. T. Amutha	19 Ab
5.	Dr. M.A. Vijaya	MAV
6.	Dr. S. Chandrasekar	
7.	Dr.P.L.Narayanappa	